Meeting Dates & Members of the CPIC

Catholic Parent Involvement Committee (CPIC)

The province of Ontario is committed to enhancing the involvement of parents in their children's education. To support this commitment, our Board has established a parent committee, called the Catholic Parent Involvement Committee, with a direct link to the Director of Education and trustees.

This committee is chaired by a parent and the membership is made up of a majority of parents, trustee representation and the Director of Education. The committee meets four times a year with a focus on supporting regional school community council meetings and inter-school communication.

The committee looks at ways to provide orientation, in-service training sessions and other networking opportunities for Catholic School Community Council Chairs and council members. 

CPIC Meetings for 2021-2022 will begin at 7pm and due to the COVID 19 pandemic will take place virtually for the foreseeable future.

The next scheduled CPIC meeting will take place Monday November 29th 2021. Members of the public may watch the livestream by using this link

Dates for the 2021-2022 meetings are November 29, 2021, February 7 and May 9, 2022. At this time the September 2022 date has not been set. 

General CPIC inquiries please contact Christine Ayres 

2020-2021 Committee Members 

CPIC Listing (1-20 of 28)
 CPIC MemberSchoolCommunity
1  Allison English Foley/Patrick Fogarty Catholic Schools Orillia
2  Arlene Fauteux Saint Francis of Assisi/Saint Peter's Catholic School Barrie South East
3  Carol Corriveau-Truchon Trustee SMCDSB
4  Chris Monteiro Almeida Superintendent of Student Achievement, Early Years SMCDSB
5  Christine Ayres Executive Assistant SMCDSB
6  Colleen Owens The Good Shepherd Catholic School Barrie South West
7  Denis Nugent Sister Catherine Donnelly/St Josephs Catholic Schools Barrie North
8  Dr. Marian Boer/Chantelle Quesnelle Staff Representative (Non P/VP Teaching) SMCDSB
9  Elizabeth Turco St. Noel Chabanel Catholic School Georgian West
10  Frances Bagley Director of Education SMCDSB
11  Heinrich Biebe/Phil MacFadden Secondary Principal/V-Principal Representative SMCDSB
12  Joanne Gallo Holy Trinity/Saint Marie of the Incarnation Catholic School Bradford
13  Karen Stys-Hewitt Staff Representative Teaching - Secondary SMCDSB
14  Kim Jackson Foley Catholic School Orillia
15  KristaTomini Holy Family Catholic School New Tecumseth
16  Leigh Ann Johnston St Bernadette/Joan of Arc Catholic Schools Barrie South West
17  Michelle Rumney Elementary Principal/V-Principal Representative SMCDSB
18  Monica Blackburn St. Michael the Archangel Catholic School Muskoka
19  Nicole Hill St. Angela Merici Catholic School Bradford
20  Paige Forsyth Monsignor Michael O'Leary Catholic School Muskoka
View our schools by Communities Here